Faculty achievements

  • Dr. Ashwini Kotrashetti & Ms. Freda Carvalho offered consultancy & antenna testing services for Sixth Energy Pvt. Ltd, Bengaluru in June - July 2019.
  • Mr. Jithin Isaac worked on a consultancy Project with Promethean Energy Pvt. Ltd., Turbhe, New Mumbai to design and develop a Low Cost LoRaWAN Field Test Device to obtain RSSI & SNR of LoRa Uplink & Downlink signals from July-November 2019.
  • Mr. Jithin Isaac & Ms. Lakshmi Iyer worked on a consultancy project “Dashboard Schema for LoRaWAN Application & Network Server” for RadioJitter Pvt. Ltd, Bengaluru, November - December 2019.
  • The team of Dr. Ashwini Kotrashetti, Mr. Jithin Isaac, Ms. Freda Carvalho, Mr. Tayyab Ali (IT Dept.), Ms. Lakshmi Iyer, Mr. Yogesh Gholap and Ms. Gejo George is recipient of IEEE MTT-S/ SIGHT Joint Funding of 4302 USD for the project "LoRaWAN Enabled Remote Solar Photo Voltaic Energy Monitoring System". The team was given an opportunity to showcase the project at International Microwave and RF Conference (IMaRC) 2019.
  • Dr. Sudhakar Mande has been appointed as a Member of the Board of Studies (Electronics Engineering) at Sardar Patel Institute of Technology.
  • Mrs. Pratibha Dumane continued handling responsibilities as the Controller of Examinations.
  • Dr. Satish Chavan continued handling responsibilities as Dean – Academics.
  • Dr. Sudhakar Mande continued handling responsibilities as the IQAC Coordinator.
  • Dr. Ashwini Kotrashetti served as “Chair of Women in Microwaves (WIM)” in the 7 th edition of the IEEE Microwave Theory and Technique Society’s flagship conference in India, International Microwave and RF Conference (IMaRC) 2019 held at IIT Bombay from December 13-15, 2019. She also was one of the five panelists for the discussions during the Women in Engineering sessions.
  • Dr. Ashwini Kotrashetti serves as Jt. treasurer at IEEE Bombay Section & Secretary at IEEE Bombay Section MTT-S Chapter.
  • Ms. Freda Carvalho was invited to present the IEEE HAC Events funded project at TENCON 2019, a premier international technical conference of Asia Pacific IEEE Region 10 on October 20, 2019 and she was the co-chair in a track for WIM in IMaRC 2019.
  • Tachyon, the DBIT team for ROBOCON-2020 led by Prof. Yogesh Gholap  and the team was lead by Mr. Arnold Sequeira, B.E EXTC Student, along with around 20/25 students from all across the departments. The team have secured 3rd best score (98/100) in stage-1 in National level competition, leaving behind quite a few leading IIT's and NIT's.
Previous Data
© 2018 DBIT. All Rights Reserved. Designed By Leeaa Nair (SE IT)